Guidance Office » Guidance Team

Guidance Team

Bishop Macdonell's Guidance Team has a mission to provide support for students through personal counselling, career information and by helping to prepare students for their important High School transitions, from grade 8 through to their post-secondary lives.
 
Counsellors visit classrooms, meet with students, and offer presentations that provide students with the  resources they need to make informed, courageous and honourable decisions for their educational, apprenticeship or workplace pathway. 
 
 
 
Meet our Guidance Team!
 
Ms. Franca Zen, Guidance Secretary (Ext 101308) franca.zen@wellingtoncdsb.ca
Ms. Zen is our Guidance Secretary. She can provide transcripts or answer questions regarding registration.​ Also, Ms. Zen can direct you toward our Guidance staff.
  
Ms. Heather Yates, Guidance and Co-op Head (Ext 101322) heather.yates@wellingtoncdsb.ca
​​​Ms. Yates oversees all Guidance related issues. She is directly responsible for all gr.12, 12+ students, gr.11 students with the last names M-Z, as well as gr.8 students coming to Bishop Macdonell.​
 
Mr. Brian Burns, Guidance Counsellor (Ext 101314/354) brian.burns@wellingtoncdsb.ca
Mr. Burns is directly responsible for assisting all gr.10 students​​ and gr.11s with last names A-D.
 
Mrs. Amy Nash, Guidance Counsellor (Ext 101338) amy.nash@wellingtoncdsb.ca
Mrs. Nash is directly responsible for all our gr.9 students and gr.11s with last names E-L.
 
Ms. F. Fortney, Student Success Teacher (Ext 101345)  kathryn.fortney@wellingtoncdsb.ca
​​Ms. Fortney supports students and staff in their goals. She also assists students in credit recovery.
 
Community Support Staff
 
Nicole Tallieu, Social Worker  (Ext 101325) nicole.tallieu​@wellingtoncdsb.ca
 
Officer James Nightingale​, Guelph Police Community Services ​ jnightingale@guelphpolice.ca
 
Michelle Nogueira, Addictions Counsellor, Youth Worker, Community Addiction Service​
 
Elise Robitaille, ELL Support Worker​  elise.robitaille@wellingtoncdsb.ca